top of page

Napoleon Bonaparte's significance as the founder of modern France and one of the great conquerors of history can be witnessed every day in the City of Light. To take an hour and celebrate the "enlightened tyrant" with a walk in Napoleonic Paris is a vast undertaking because his military genius reached every corner of the city with political and social reforms. Napoleon Bonaparte restored France after the French Revolution and matched leadership skills to powerful ideas that have become quintessential to the modern world: "meritocracy, equality before the law, property rights, religious toleration, modern secular education, etc."

 

Join us as we walk to some of the less obvious Bonaparte-centric sites and glance at the more visited, dialoguing as much as we can about modernity and great Empires.

 

Sunday, February 25 @5PM Paris (11AM ET, 8AM PT). Duration: 1h. 

 

All purchases require confirmation. Shortly after purchasing you will receive confirmation with details of the walk, including all login information.

FEBRUARY 2024 Virtual Walk: Napoleon Bonaparte

€25.00Price
    bottom of page